Long Term Disability Supervisory Committee

Our Mission and Vision

To act as Trustees in the supervision of the LTD Plan, as determined by the LTD Plan Text and the SGEU Constitution.

The SGEU Long Term Disability Plan is one of the best plans in Saskatchewan and is owned and operated by the SGEU membership and managed by a committee of elected SGEU members. Members of the committee aslo serve as the LTD appeals committee.

For more information about the  SGEU LTD plan, please see our page under the Benifits and Plans.


Chairperson: Wendy Simonson (Health Sector)
1st Vice-chair: Diane Ralph (Health Sector)
2nd Vice-chair: Lovyl Zweifel (Public Service Sector) 
3rd Vice-chair: Steven Lavallee (Crown Sector)


Brenda Beaudry - Community Services Sector
Brent Wilderman - Education Sector
Carol Yuzik - Public Service Sector
Carolyn Burnett - Community Services Sector
Colyn Rempel - Health Sector
Debbie Kvamme - Public Service Sector
Devin Deck - Public Service Sector
James McLeod - Public Service Sector
John Rudd - Public Service Sector
Mac Trost - Public Service Sector
Marney Robinson - Education Sector
Muna DeCiman - Public Service Sector
Patricia Taillon - Crown Sector
Patty Weber - Retail Regulatory Sector
Sharon Schewaga - Crown Sector
Susan Wasnik - Retail Regulatory Sector
VACANT - Education Sector
Verne Larson - Public Service Sector

Shane Osberg - Staff Advisor